Anne Photograp News 2024

Munster Domestic Rugby |  Team news

Munster Domestic Rugby | Team news

The teams for Friday’s match between Munster A and an AIL Select XV at Old Crescent RFC have been announced (7.30pm).

Munster A involves a mix of Senior, Academy, NTS and PTS players, while the AIL Select XV is made up of players from senior clubs in the north of the province.

It is hoped that a similar match will take place at the start of next season, involving players from senior clubs in the south of the province.

There will also be a charity element to next Friday’s match, with all proceeds going to Milford Care Centre, Parkinson’s Association, Limerick Search & Rescue, Daughters of Charity Lisnagry, Irish Motor Neurone Disease Association and Redemptorist Christmas Poor Campaign.

Admission is €10 and children are admitted free. Please give as generously as you can.

The Munster A side is coached by Elite Player Development Officers Tommy O’Donnell and Aiden McNulty and Provincial Talent Coach Seán Cronin.

The AIL Select XV is coached by Ger Slattery (Young Munster), Shane Mullaly (Old Crescent) and James Hickey (Nenagh Ormond).

See team news below.

Munster A

1. George Hadden (Garryowen FC)

2. Max Clein (Garryowen FC)

3. Kieran Ryan (Shannon RFC)

4. Conor Ryan (UCC RFC)

5. Cian Hurley (Garryowen FC)

6. Kamil Nowak (Cork Constitution FC)

7. Jack Daly (Garryowen FC)

8. Seán Edogbo (UCC RFC)

9. Jack Oliver (Garryowen FC)

10. Tony Butler (Young Munster RFC)

11. Oisin Pepper (Young Munster RFC)

12. Gordon Wood (Garryowen FC)

13. Fionn Gibbons (Young Munster RFC)

14. Shay McCarthy (Young Munster RFC)

15. Ben O’Connor (UCC RFC)

Replacements of: Emmet Calvey (Shannon RFC), Danny Sheahan (Cork Constitution FC), Matt Burke (Shannon RFC), Eanna McCarthy (UCC RFC), Jake O’Riordan (UL Bohemian RFC), Dylan Hicks (Garryowen FC), Harry Long (Shannon RFC), Stephen Kiely (Shannon RFC), Cian O’Halloran (Shannon RFC).

AIL Select XV

1. David Begley (Young Munster RFC)

2. Stephen McLoughlin (Young Munster RFC)

3. Luke Rigney (Shannon RFC)

4. Jake O’Kelly (Nenagh Ormond RFC)

5. Alan Kennedy (c) (Young Munster RFC)

6. Bailey Faloon (Young Munster RFC)

7. John Healy (RFC-Nenagh Ormond)

8. Lee Nicholas (Shannon RFC)

9. Donnchadh O’Callaghan (Young Munster RFC)

10. Kelvin Langan (Garryowen FC)

11. Daithi Byrnes (Old Crescent RFC)

12. Jack Delaney (Garryowen FC)

13. Brian Fitzgerald (vc) (Garryowen FC)

14. Conor McMahon (Nenagh Ormond RFC)

15. Colm Quilligan (Garryowen FC)

Replacements of: Jordan Prenderville (Shannon RFC), Conor Glynn (Shannon RFC), Oisin Kearney (Garryowen FC), Oisin Toland (Old Crescent RFC), Joe Coffey (Nenagh Ormond RFC), Cillian Rea (Bruff RFC), Will Reilly (Shannon RFC) , Harry Byrne (UL Bohemian RFC), Paul Clancy (UL Bohemian RFC), Jack O’Mahoney (Old Crescent RFC).